RSS

Girl’s Night Out

28 Dec
Girl’s Night Out

Just had to relay a funny incident that happened last night on a girl’s night out. Six lovely girlies went out to dinner at Trader Vics restaurant in the Intercontinental Hotel, Muscat. We then moved into the Al Ghazel pub which is also inside the hotel. Alcohol is only really available in hotels in Muscat so we stayed there for the rest of the evening taking advantage of free ‘beverages’ for ladies. An Omani gentleman who looked very similar to the man in the picture approached me and asked if I was french as I was very beautiful!! I told him no and proceeded to ask him whether  I looked french he replied that I did. I then asked him if he was German as he looked German…. he was far too drunk to understand the humour in my comment and proceeded to tell me that he was Omani and could I not tell by his clothing!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Girl’s Night Out

  1. Adventures (@in_expatland)

    January 14, 2013 at 3:07 am

    Ah you little French minx, you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

